Madagascar ruling party loses parliament majority



President Andry Rajoelina’s Tanora Malagasy Vonona party only managed to win 80 seats out of 163, according to figures released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (CENI). Independent candidates won 52 seats, with 25 going to the opposition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *